robin graves

From one full-contact sport to another! She came to us from the world of rugby and we’re lucky to have her…meet Robin Graves!

dwp_0140
dwp_0044
dwp_0066
dwp_0088
dwp_0126
dwp_0047
dwp_0055
dwp_0105
dwp_0090dwp_0163

About Robin’s Tattoos

Peace/Love/World Tat: My 1st tattoo. Grew up in St. Louis and crossed the river into East St. Louis to get this done. Was doing a research paper on tattoos for a college class. No idea who or where I actually got this but I did get an A on my paper. Chose this design but I do believe in and want Peace and Love in the world. I have hippie inclinations I guess.

Lion Tat: My 2nd tattoo. Got it at Bound by Design on Colfax. Do not remember the guys name but he was amazing! I brought in a copy of the lion I wanted drawn and he free-handed it on my skin. Yes, I am a Leo too.

Road Runner Tat: My 3rd. Also done at Bound by Design. I used to be REALLY fast when I was younger and playing rugby. They used to be a sponsor of the rugby team I played for and I had won so much in free tattoos from them during a raffle.

Smiley Face Tat: My 4th. Bound by Design, with the raffle winnings. I just am a fan of smiley faces.

Darwin Fish Tat: My 5th. Bound by Design. I’m an Archaeologist so believe in the whole evolution thing.

Four Leaf Clover Tat: My 6th. Tribal Rites in Fort Collins. This is when my tats start getting way more meaningful. When my mom passed away I wanted something to make me think of her and smile. I always remember us going in the backyard when I was a kid and looking for 4-leaf clovers. She could ALWAYS find them and I was amazed at it. Good childhood memory. The design came from one of my friends who’s an artist and was just drawing different options on what the leaf could look like and I liked how they all looked different and weren’t connected. I felt that represented me and my family the best in that we are/were connected but yet not. Plus, I like abstract art so seemed perfect for me.

Strength Tat: My 7th. Smokey Banana in Broomfield. I felt I also needed something to remind me of my dad and that I am a strong person because of him. He also passed away (many years before my mom) and he was a very Red Foreman from that 70s show kinda dad. Tough love and all. So, I decided to go with a tattoo that symbolized me holding hands with strength (the part that wraps around my hand).

Leave a Reply

