trixie little

On July 30, 2016, I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to photograph Melody Sweets‘ burlesque show, Call of the Wild, at the Absinthe tent outside of Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas. The entire show was outstanding and I’ll have many more images to share as soon as I can get to them (I’ve posted a few over on Instagram — you can check those out RIGHT HERE).

For this particular act, I wanted to share a full set of photos rather than just a single favorite image. It’s not often that I find 16 photos from one 3-minute act that I’m happy with. But as that was the case with this act, you’re getting the whole bunch at once (pun definitely intended).

Without further ado, I hope you enjoy the banana act, as performed by the delightful 2015 Miss Exotic World Queen of Burlesque, Trixie Little…

DWP_0574

DWP_0591

DWP_0594

DWP_0602

DWP_0612

DWP_0625

DWP_0629

DWP_0631

DWP_0637

DWP_0644

DWP_0649

DWP_0653

DWP_0654

DWP_0656

DWP_0657

DWP_0667

 

Turns out I have pretty good luck when it come to the Queens of Burlesque. This was my second time shooting the 2015 queen (Trixie Little) and the previous queen spent her reign (and many years prior) in Denver, so I’ve been able to shoot her many times. And as an extra bonus, the 2013 Queen of Burlesque was also performing in this show!

Leave a Reply

