harper bizarre

Post number ONE of The Roller Derby Tattoo Project features Harper Bizarre. Be sure to scroll down below the photos to read more about her tattoos!

DWP_0018

DWP_0073

DWP_0029

DWP_0067

DWP_0057

DWP_0046

DWP_0030

DWP_0093
 
 
About Harper’s Tattoos

Korie – Jim’s Tattoo Seabrook NH: http://jimstattoo.com/section/15188_Korie.html
* peony on lower back (I got this piece of art, because I love Korie’s flower paintings. I first saw them when he did my distlefink and fell in love with Korie’s art. It also marks my departure from the east coast. )
* distlefink aka bird on hip (got this one because it represents home for me, It’s the Pennsylvania Dutch symbol for friendship and good luck)

Karen – Elemental Ink Denver CO: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.133254853356815.25174.132706186745015&type=3
* origami crane (got this one to represent hope, 25th birthday)
* plum blossom shoulder piece (this represents tenacity and strength, 30th bday)

Shin – Sink the Ink Doylestown PA: http://www.sinktheink.net/artists
* “lorem ipsum” on inner left arm (this is my “yolo tattoo”, I got it because I could, the words literally have no meaning)

Unknown somewhere in Burlington VT
* blue butterfly on lower back (my first tattoo, I was 18, of course)

One thought on “harper bizarre

  1. Pingback: sylvia’s wrath | dave wood photography

Leave a Reply

